top of page

Focus On... Jake Haslam

Get to know the best dressed fresher to ever turn up to our introductory Fresher Families event, owner of a dazzling green waistcoat and resident Brummie Jake Haslam.

Name: Jake Haslam.

Nickname: 3-piece/Drake.

Team: 3s for my first season.

Favourite on-field SUMHC memory: Playing in front of a brilliant crowd at our BUCS cup final in Bath.

Favourite off-field SUMHC memory: Varsity was my favourite off pitch memory because of the brilliant atmosphere and the support that the club turned up with, it was a brilliant day out!

Ideal first date: Table for 3 (I can stretch out and relax if there is room for one more) at an unlimited steak and pasta restaurant.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years? Hopefully, flying commercial planes.

Why did you decide to join SUMHC?

I played hockey before uni and wanted to carry on, I also heard from people that went to uni before me, that the hockey clubs are always one of the best society's to join, and for me it's been amazing. Speaking to the club captain at freshers fayre just reinforced my decision, so I'm glad I did.

Favourite nightclub in Swansea: Sin sin sin

Favourite SUMHC social? Noah's Arc. It was good fun to see everyone dressed up as animals you wouldn't expect, and the challenges and games we did were a good laugh too.

Tour? YES YES YES!! Loved it last year and cant wait to go again this year.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page